Writing Prompts Galore

At times, we all get a little bit stuck in the mud.

When I say at times, I mean a LOT of the time. The day I meet a writer who says, “I always have ideas. I never get stuck with my writing or had to face writers block before,” is the day the Doctor comes to whisk me away in his TARDIS. Because I know that all writers have a moment in their lives when they honestly have no idea how to put one word on that clean white sheet.

BUT I have the cure. Yes, writerlies, I am talking about writing prompts.

Writing prompts are usually just a sentence or two long, and they are an idea that you can have for free to get you back onto that writing wagon. You can try and put your own spin on them as well, because anyone with access to internet has access to these. So if you are intending to use them for a long run project, you may want to twist them a little.

I’m going to share a few of my favourite writing prompts and hope they can help you escape a difficult writing period of your life.

5d96eae11e5677ec4f77fad7f0037e4f

17c4a6f02664d5db24dd4caf341a653e

54c4263912720f3eb6ae718f4f3bc65e

411a553f82a5da0f16e6b3b7efc04bd7

4379d4792b4c7f255d793af819a47182

a9509f251f6d0383e84f1eff44c19e9f

I hope some of these inspire you!

Olivia-Savannah x

4 thoughts on “Writing Prompts Galore

  1. Thanks for this, Olivia. As you know, I have plenty of time on my hands nowadays. This comes at a perfect time considering I’m all up to date and I’ve done all the home projects. Lol. I specifically like the Death Number.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hopefully that time is going to be taken off your hands very soon! I hope you do get to use the Death Number one 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

