IT DOESN’T MATTER IF YOU’RE A SLOW WRITER. WRITE ALL THOSE WORDS.

I’ve been writing for a year and some months and for some crazy and inexplicable reason, I’M STILL DOING IT. Which is why I thought this was a PERFECT topic to talk about today. Why? Because when it all boils down to it, IT DOENST FREAKIN’ MATTER how fast of a writer you are! As long as your goal is to write as much as you can everyday, YOU’LL BE FINE. (And I’ll give you cake.) 

#YASS.

200

             Writing isn’t an easy task.  Not only do we have to deal with insecurities and stuff, we also have to deal with what the heck were going to write as well as deal with things like hiw FAST we write and whether or not were meeting our goals.

                                                                                                                                                                           

              And that’s just the thing. When I first started writing, I didn’t focus do much on goals. Pfft, I thought I was a big to shot since I was writing a book and all.. but back then, yeah, I was still writing a book a month BUT I didn’t have any goals set. I knew I wanted to finish a book by the end of a month but that was it. I didn’t know then that it was important for me to dig deeper, SET INSANELY SPECIFIC GOALS.

                                                                                                                                                                     

               I wrote it down and then it became a habit to include it in my everyday life. I can already see the results of it because I can actually see the light at the end of the tunnel instead of just lurking along in the mud.

               So, if you’re not already making goals for yourself, I recommend that you start doing that and see how the results come out and how much more ready and dedicated you are.

Besides, Rome wasn’t built in one day, right?

                                                                                                                                                                  Faith is taking the first step even when you don’t see the whole staircase. 

                                                                                                                     -Martin Luther King Jr. 

                                                                       Over to you:

Do you guys set deadlines for yourself? If not, what do you guys do instead of doing that?

♥Keionda 

2 thoughts on “IT DOESN’T MATTER IF YOU’RE A SLOW WRITER. WRITE ALL THOSE WORDS.

  1. Setting deadlines for myself really does work because when it comes to life I have so many things to do! The more pressing ones get attention so it I don’t set a date I won’t feel as much pressure to actually get it done? I set one for when I wanted the novel finished and met it, but I need to edit now. I think this post was a good reminder for me to set an editing deadline…

    Like

Leave a Reply

